Communications Working Group

The Communications Working Group (CWG) provides communication support.

The CWG comprises leading communication managers from environment and natural resource agencies and organisations, with expertise in fisheries, pest management, river operations and extension.

The group’s main role is to contribute to the successful engagement of the Australian community in controlling carp impacts.

Member affiliations and qualifications for the Communications Working Group

Name Job title Affiliation Expertise
Alison Penfold
Independent consultant Strategic communications, issues management and stakeholder engagement
Vicki Woodburn General Manager, Partnerships and Engagement Murray Darling Basin Authority Communications and engagement
Suzie Robinson Senior Communications Officer NSW Department of Primary Industries Biosecurity and fisheries communication and engagement
Fontella Koleff Senior Communications Advisor Biosecurity South Australia Government communications
Kelley White Director, Communications and Engagement Commonwealth Environment Water Holder Environmental watering, communications
Caroline McCann Manager, Emergency Communications DEDJTR Strategic communications
Geoff Virtue Communications Manager, Media ACT Government Media liaison
Ian McDonald Communications Manager Centre for Invasive Species Solutions Science communication
Matt Linnegar CEO Australian Rural Leadership Foundations Change management, agriculture and community
Stacey Vogel Technical Specialist CottonInfo NRM Communications and extension, agriculture
Claire Stephenson Manager, Community Engagement Natural Resources South Australia Community engagement & strategy
Emma Bradbury CEO Murray Darling Association Inc. Community engagement, extension
Louise Pemble External Communications Team Dept. of Agriculture and Water Resources Communications
Peter Horvat Communications Manager Fisheries Research and Development Corporation Communications management